OUR LATEST REVIEWS

Best service, most relaxing experience and amazing results with my hair.

Five stars

Maria

Totally COVID aware and really great experience under these testing times.

Five Stars!

John

I attended Combers yesterday a Megan was my stylist, excellent result for me , lovely girl… I will definitely be coming back for Megan”s expertise
5 stars !

Debbie

I cannot recommend Combers enough. After struggling with achieving the hair colour I wanted at a few other hair salons, I visited Combers in December following a friends recommendation and left feeling so happy with the result. I have returned a few times over the last few months for fringe trims and have just left following a colour and cut this morning – 3 months after the initial colour and cut. The service is second to none and the salon itself is so fresh and inviting. So so glad I’ve found this gem of a salon and an amazing hairdresser in Demi x

Sophie

I tried this salon for the first time today.
Very impressed. The lovely Laura cut and styled my hair. First of all she discussed what style I wanted and what my hair was like. This was very thorough and she listened to what I wanted and what my hair was like.
It was something different and I have short thick hair so not the easiest to cut and style.
The job she did was professional and exactly what I wanted.
Great customer service
Well done. Already booked in for next time

Heather

I’ve just had my hair dyed blonde, ombre-style and was very impressed with the time and care spent over it my hair looks the best it’s ever looked. I love it, great salon, great job.

Jenny

I have just arrived home and thought I would say a big thank you to Emma. I walked in this morning to make my first appointment and was greeted by 2 very nice reception staff and had a consultation with Emma. I returned later today and can only say thank you again for listening, advising and making me feel special. I am so pleased with the way you have cut and styled my hair and I just what to let others know. I look forward to seeing you all again.

Trisha

Friendly staff excellent service, always delighted with my hair. Wouldn’t go anywhere else now. So pleased to have found Megan and would highly recommend her.

Sarah

Had my done for the first time at Combers yesterday, by Zeke! I went in with very damaged hair from bleaching and heat… he was very honest and guided me in the right direction to regain health and strength to my hair. I felt very comfortable and the service was second to none! already booked my next appointment. x

Amanda-Jayne
See All Reviews

SEND US

SOME LOVE

Combers Inside Out Hairdressing
4.9
Based on 37 reviews
powered by Facebook
Dave Clarke
Dave Clarke
2020-10-09T15:38:14+0000
Thanks to all at combers for the very professional way i was treated during my first hair cut in 7 months due to... shielding. They have thought of everything for handling the vulnerable and i felt very safe. Thank you for your understanding. I hope to see you again soon all the best Dave.read more
Maria Kelly
Maria Kelly
2020-09-20T14:13:54+0000
Best service, most relaxing experience and amazing results with my hair.
Na Goud
Na Goud
2020-08-25T09:41:57+0000
Zeke is the best hairdresser I have found in 20 years!! Great cut, and colour. Super ongoing (and impactful) advice to... undo a lockdown disaster. Won't be going anywhere else!read more
Kirstie Mcphee
Kirstie Mcphee
2020-08-21T07:15:45+0000
They listen and get results you want
Lisa Long
Lisa Long
2020-08-18T17:50:02+0000
My stylist was lovely and really listened to me. She gave me great advice about curly hair and it’s made a huge... difference to my routine. The whole experience at Combers was excellent.read more
Alyshah de Vos
Alyshah de Vos
2020-08-13T08:37:28+0000
My first time ever having my hair dyed at a salon and it was such a lovely experience! Olivia did a balayage in my hair... and I couldn’t of been happier with how my hair turned out! Will definitely be coming back here again! Staff were all so friendly and the place was covid secure! Thank you liv ❤️read more
Emma-Angelique Trebble
Emma-Angelique Trebble
2020-07-29T09:06:01+0000
Demi cut and coloured my hair. She’s really warm and friendly. Listened to what I wanted and made her own suggestions... as to how we could achieve it. I absolutely love my hair and it’s great to be using a salon that uses Olaplex. Demi was really professional and is a great cutter and colourist. I highly recommend her. Everyone I met at the salon was friendly and professional, they made me feel relaxed and ease. I definitely recommend the salon too.read more
Evie Blue
Evie Blue
2020-07-25T14:58:23+0000
There is no one I would ever trust my hair with ever again other than Laura - I feel like a new person every time I... leave her chair, and count down the days until I’m back again! Today I had my hair coloured for the first time with Laura and it’s never looked so healthy and good! Her expert advice and friendly conversation are just next to none - Thank you so much Combers and Laura 🥰read more
Kayleigh Follett
Kayleigh Follett
2020-07-18T15:09:25+0000
Today I had my hair cut and finished by Zeke. He was professional, made me feel relaxed. He’s very friendly and I... would highly recommend him to anyone who is wanting their hair cut.read more
Aimee Gill
Aimee Gill
2020-07-07T20:18:43+0000
I have been coming to Demi for 4 years now and she is incredible! she is the sweetest and loveliest person and even... with all the changes at the moment, I still felt so welcomed and comfortable! I had my hair dyed for the first time and I love it, Deni helped me pick a colour that best suited me and it's perfect!read more
Sue Phillips
Sue Phillips
2020-07-06T18:09:35+0000
Simon and the team have put a lot of effort into keeping us safe whilst keeping the element of excellent quality... hairdressing. So glad they are back open 😁read more
Chris Bateman
Chris Bateman
2020-06-24T09:39:51+0000
Always feel welcomed, always feel good afterwards, can’t wait to seeing Laura Stephens on 7th July 😷😷😷
Lucy Clarke
Lucy Clarke
2020-02-15T16:26:39+0000
Thank you so much to Cat for the amazing service today. I came for a cut and blow dry. After having the same... hairdresser for 16 years this was a really big thing for me. I was super nervous but Cat was incredible, listened to exactly what I was saying and really put me at ease. Gorgeous salon, excellent service. Thanks so much. Colour also booked in now for April. Would very highly recommend the salon and Cat. Xread more
Kelly Mace
Kelly Mace
2020-01-31T21:02:59+0000
Started going here last year, I see Demi who is fab!!! Show her photos of what I like and she makes it even better!... Knows what will and won’t suit! Wouldn’t go anywhere else now! The salon on a whole is extremely professional and everyone seems lovely! Nice relaxed atmosphere.read more
Sarah Bell
Sarah Bell
2019-10-09T12:31:39+0000
Friendly staff excellent service, always delighted with my hair. Wouldn't go anywhere else now. So pleased to have... found Megan and would highly recommend her.read more
Heather Lamont
Heather Lamont
2019-04-08T16:43:41+0000
I visited the lovely professional Becky on Friday. My hair was in a bit of a mess and very dried out and a total miss... match of colours. It was the first time I visited Becky and can honestly say that this experience was first class. Becky listened carefully to what I wanted and advised me what result I could expect. The colour was simply beautiful and just what I wanted. She also cut my hair brilliantly too. I feel when you walk out of the hairdresser you should feel relaxed and happy with your hair. I walked out very very happy and I have had no end of compliments since about the colour and cut. The feel of my hair is very soft too which I didn’t expect after having it coloured. I would recommend this salon and certainly Becky without hesitation. Very friendly and professional. Thank you for making me feel a million dollars Becky.read more
Sarah Kew
Sarah Kew
2019-03-18T21:17:00+0000
Had my hair done today by Cam. He was so professional and understood exactly what colour I was trying to achieve. I... will Definitely be coming back and recommend anyone else to try Combers inside out.read more
Debbie Tyzack
Debbie Tyzack
2019-03-05T13:36:34+0000
I attended Combers yesterday a Megan was my stylist, excellent result for me , lovely girl... I will definitely be... coming back for Megan"s expertise 5 stars !read more
Kay Astle Necta
Kay Astle Necta
2019-02-24T18:38:29+0000
I was recommended by a friend to get my hair cut with Demi. I often avoid going to the hairdressers because I have very... long thick hair. Demi was great though, really lovely, made sure I was happy with what she wanted to cut off and made sure the whole trip was a nice experience. I'll be backlread more
Michelle Russell
Michelle Russell
2019-02-21T11:40:42+0000
What would I recommend ? 1- the reception was welcoming 2- Cam took the time to evaluate whether the colours for my... hair was right for me and sought advice from another member of the team for reassurance of his decision3- I was consulted all along the way with what I wanted with regard to the cut and colour 4- I felt at ease and very comfortable with everything Cam said and did he made me feel I was important to him and the salon5- would I recommend them to friends and family ? yes I would a bit expensive but worth every penny Cam is an excellent technician and with time will be more at ease with his decisions he is really interested in you the person not just you the customer. I'm looking forward to my next visit. It's been a while since I have found a great hairdresser as I had a really great relationship with my old hairdresser and have tried so many in the last 5 yes but will be staying with Cam I can highly recommend him, so thank you Cam you're amazing...read more
Eileen Clark
Eileen Clark
2019-01-16T19:56:52+0000
I had yet another superb cut from Laura today. I really appreciate that she listens, remembers, and is very skilled at... making my haircut work well for me. The atmosphere is lovely, and the head massage alone is worth going back for!read more
Pauline Naylor
Pauline Naylor
2018-12-10T09:04:03+0000
Combers Inside Out Hairdressing going from strength to strength. Thank you everyone. Always looking forward to my next... visit. Much love to you all xxread more
Evey Hickman
Evey Hickman
2018-12-10T08:52:48+0000
Warm and welcoming salon to go to. All staff are friendly and informative. It’s my place to go to to feel pampered.... Loved it for 20 years xxxread more
Ausra Parreira
Ausra Parreira
2018-11-04T12:25:30+0000
Absolutely loved Demi's effort and result of correcting my hair! So well done! Would recommend to anyone this place!... Extremely happy!read more
Lucy Smith
Lucy Smith
2018-08-25T17:24:13+0000
I had my first visit to combers this morning and was very impressed. Becky took the time to understand my hair history... to try and work out the best possible route for me to achieve what I wanted. So far very happy with my colour.read more
Lynsay Brown
Lynsay Brown
2018-07-03T16:29:57+0000
Professional and excellent service , would highly recommend
Marion Chss
Marion Chss
2018-05-11T17:01:55+0000
Demi did a wonderful work with my hair. She has taken time to understand what was wrong with my last cut (done in... France) and I m very happy with the result today. Thank you so much. Highly recommandedread more
Patricia Lindley
Patricia Lindley
2018-05-02T20:46:33+0000
Evelyn Youngevity
Evelyn Youngevity
2018-04-19T09:05:45+0000
Jo Pollard
Jo Pollard
2018-04-07T09:15:45+0000
Absolutely amazing had the wonderful kelly c cut my hair she was so informative lovely knew exactly what would look... good a boy it does. She made me feel so relaxed and pampered and it was so lovely. She gave me some amazing advice on my hair and scalp which was very useful. Seriously go and see kelly you wont be disappointed xread more
Violet Ann Price
Violet Ann Price
2018-01-23T09:13:23+0000
Took my nearly 4 year old here yesterday and was such a friendly atmosphere and made my little girl feel very special.... Megan did everything that my little one wanted and explained what to do. Overall a really lovely mummy daughter experience, will definately go again!read more
Heather Lamont
Heather Lamont
2018-01-20T19:27:48+0000
I tried this salon for the first time today. Very impressed. The lovely Laura cut and styled my hair. First of all... she discussed what style I wanted and what my hair was like. This was very thorough and she listened to what I wanted and what my hair was like.It was something different and I have short thick hair so not the easiest the cut and style. The job she done was professional and exactly what I wanted. Great customer service Well done. Already booked in for next timeread more
Sharon Gill
Sharon Gill
2017-12-09T09:55:41+0000
First Salon visit in quite a while. The staff were great and my stylist Cat ( (Catherine .... and could be with a K... sorry:-)) was attentive, listened to my lifestyle and helped me make decisions accordingly. Great cut, conservative for the first time while she gets to know my hair. Very impressed! Thank you!read more
Angela Pitt
Angela Pitt
2017-12-08T10:22:33+0000
All at the salon seem competent and friendly. Nick advised me well on my hair then washed and cut it, and I had the... impression I was being listened to as well as getting good tips. Very professional.read more
Sarah Ward
Sarah Ward
2017-10-27T12:08:48+0000
Had a lovely morning appointment at Combers this week. All the staff were very welcoming and breezed through a minor... hiccup with my booking so I wasn't disappointed. My stylist Emily was brilliant. We talked through what needed doing with my hair and I was delighted with the result.read more
Chardonay Allen
Chardonay Allen
2017-10-24T19:26:32+0000
Jess Davies
Jess Davies
2017-10-04T12:16:29+0000
Had my hair coloured by Beckie and she sure knows her stuff! Nailed it. Very pleased and a nice bit of pampering. Thank... you Beckieread more
Maxine Kim Green
Maxine Kim Green
2017-09-12T12:04:13+0000
Another great cut and colour by Nick, after which I’ve never had so many compliments about my hair! Nick also gave... excellent advice about which style to choose, and how to look after it. Emma too has helped keep the colour looking good, and I appreciate how she’s adapted when I’ve had to book at short notice and with little time to spare. The salon’s ‘Root Rage’ offer makes colouring more economical over time. Plus: the Davines products at the salon are lovely, and it’s good to see a salon promoting ethical, high quality natural products from a company with a stated commitment to sustainability and respect for the environment. Enough said!read more
Sabrina Grant
Sabrina Grant
2017-09-07T09:20:52+0000
I recently moved to Taunton and decided to chose Combers after quite a bit of searching. They were very friendly and... professional throughout. Emily did my colour and cut and I love it. She showed great attention to detail and created a warm and relaxing environment. I will definitely be back.read more
Kat Frid
Kat Frid
2017-07-23T09:05:09+0000
I had a lovely lady called Kelly. Great customer service. She gave me the best hair cut I've ever had. Never left a... salon so happy. She listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that. Couldn't recommend enough. Will definitely be going back again. All staff were very polite and helpful. Great place.read more
Susi Jane Titchener
Susi Jane Titchener
2017-07-01T08:35:54+0000
For the first time in all the years I have been to quality hairdressers mainly in London, I was given a thorough hair... cut analysis by Nick - he wanted ti understand my lifestyle while watching how I played with my hair & was confident enough to suggest a solution. Nick is a talented hair stylist as well as very personable & we had great convo. I asked Lisa if she enjoyed working there & I got a resounding yes - everything was good. As a guest I really picked that up - relaxed happy yet professional atmosphere! I sought Combers out as I'm really keen on being sustainable having developed & managed an eco friendly business for the past 11 years. I'll be back & my daughter. Thanks!read more
Karen Mckeating
Karen Mckeating
2017-06-30T13:46:52+0000
I have been going to Combers for a while now. I have Kat who is extremely professional, listens to you and offers great... advice. I love the Davines products and the ethos behind it. All the staff know the products well and are able to advise which is best for you. I love the option of the root rage to keep me going until I have an all over root colour. This certainly makes it great valve for money and great at saving time too.read more
Claudia Fairhurst
Claudia Fairhurst
2017-05-26T20:23:39+0000
I had my hair cut today by Megan and I am really pleased with it. I love how she styled it and thought the salon was... lovely. Also my hair smells amazing! Thank youread more
Christine Havers
Christine Havers
2017-05-14T14:01:56+0000
Struggled with my hair for sometime, my second visit with Simon last week before going on holiday, could not be happier... with the cut and style, so easy to manage and looks great. There is a true feeling of caring at Combersread more
Maria Jayne White
Maria Jayne White
2017-04-13T18:54:27+0000
I had my hair cut yesterday morning. Laura was my stylist and she was fabulous! I can't recommend her enough. She sat... down with me and really worked hard to find out what I wanted, and made all sorts of little suggestions which were very helpful. She then gave me an excellent haircut that I'm really really pleased with and I've had lots of compliments since. She was also an absolute pleasure to be around! My only disappointment is that I no longer live in Taunton, but I think it might well be good enough reason for me to travel up from Cornwall for my next cut. Thanks so much. An all round lovely experience at Combers. MJW. Xxread more
Harriet Rogers
Harriet Rogers
2017-04-02T08:06:05+0000
Yesterday was third or fourth visit there and I have been really pleased every time. I've now seen Vicky the past two... times and she has been fantastic. I'm generally pretty useless with my hair and she has created me a style to suit me and my lifestyle which is perfect. She has also just done an excellent job colouring my hair, having not had it done in years I was slightly apprehensive as to whether I would like it but I felt completely at ease and in control of the final outcome. All in all a very happy customer. Thanks again Vicky and Combers, see you again soon.read more
Carla Andrade
Carla Andrade
2017-03-24T19:19:02+0000
Sophie Rees
Sophie Rees
2017-03-20T11:41:27+0000
I cannot recommend Combers enough. After struggling with achieving the hair colour I wanted at a few other hair salons,... I visited Combers in December following a friends recommendation and left feeling so happy with the result. I have returned a few times over the last few months for fringe trims and have just left following a colour and cut this morning - 3 months after the initial colour and cut. The service is second to none and the salon itself is so fresh and inviting. So so glad I've found this gem of a salon and an amazing hairdresser in Demi xread more
Chris Mo
Chris Mo
2017-03-18T20:13:36+0000
Molly Keen
Molly Keen
2017-03-12T15:51:17+0000
I had a full head of highlights & cut done by Megan. Would highly recommend, she did an amazing job and it was the... perfect colour!read more
Sophie Thorne
Sophie Thorne
2017-03-06T21:42:08+0000
I came here today for a complete colour transformation and I couldn't be happier with my result! Everyone was so lovely... and the service was amazing! Nick did a perfect job on my hair and gave me lots of advice to maintain my colour! Definitely recommend to everyone!read more
Tiffany O'Neill
Tiffany O'Neill
2017-02-27T15:26:55+0000
Came in today, for my daughters first hair trim. We were greeted by a lively gentlemen who took my daughyers coat, and... tried to make laige feel lore relaxed, as she was very shy and quiet. We were then taken upstairs and paige sat in her seat. Laura, the lady who cut my daughters hair was very kind and patient towards my daughter. We were given drinks and felt very welcomed there. Laura did a fantastic job and we will be returning again, hopefully this time for a few more inches off.Highly recommended!!!read more
Karen Symons
Karen Symons
2017-02-21T09:15:49+0000
went to Combers yesterday saw Nick who was very good and very professional and gave me a brilliant colour and cut. ... Unfortunately when initially washing my hair ( they did not put a gown on me)my clothes got soaking wet. I was given a gown while they attempted to dry my top. The bill for my hair cut/colour was over £100 and regrettably they did not reduce my bill owing to their geting my clothes wet and the inconvenience and upset this caused, by way of compensation.read more
Morgan Davidson
Morgan Davidson
2017-02-12T11:49:34+0000
Kumari Deva
Kumari Deva
2017-02-10T20:52:38+0000
Amazing salon that I would recommend to anyone. They take the time to make your hair look perfect. Will return without... a doubt 🙂read more
Carol Susan
Carol Susan
2017-02-09T18:56:18+0000
Transformation see above, (couldn't work out how to add the before pic) by the amazing Nick Martin. Thank you .
Janine Cowell
Janine Cowell
2017-01-27T09:10:12+0000
My first visit to Combers on Thursday from high recommendations from friends.Kelly was my fantastic stylist � I'm... so happy with my hair. She listened and understood what I wanted and explained what I would need.I'm hoping to go silvery and have very dark hair, so happy she explained to me it would need 2 sessions to get the look I like.I'm going back on Wednesday for more lightening. But my hair looks amazing 1st time too.Thankyou Kelly, mention to the lovely Debbie on reception and all the friendly helpful team.read more
Kasia Cwikalowska
Kasia Cwikalowska
2017-01-20T23:08:09+0000
Lorna Ferguson
Lorna Ferguson
2017-01-12T11:27:10+0000
Found the salon on the internet so was a little apprehensive, however lovely place, helpful friendly folk. Loved the... way Alex talked to me about my hair and what I wanted down, washed it herself and then did a great cut, explaining as she went along what she was doing. Next appointment booked!read more
Kimberley J Wildman
Kimberley J Wildman
2017-01-09T17:59:39+0000
Brought my 2 year old daughter in today for her first hair cut she was nervous but the lovely lady Megan was brilliant... with her, let her sit on my lap and watch peppa pig on the iPad!! Would highly recommend!! Thank you for an excellent service � love her hair xxxread more
Michelle Flatley
Michelle Flatley
2016-12-11T09:34:40+0000
Loved my experience at Combers. Megan was my stylist and she went through what I was looking for, spent time deciding... on colours etc. I went in with streaky orange hair and came out with a perfectly blended balyage look. My colour took a while to get to where Megan wanted it but she was so patient and such a relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend combers to anyone and Megan also. Loved my hair when she had finished and can't wait to go back! Thanks a mil Megan �read more
Lorna Brown
Lorna Brown
2016-11-19T11:44:00+0000
I was really pleased with my recent visit to Combers. I had my hair cut and styled by Alex - and was really impressed... with her caring, friendly, professional attitude. My hair is not easy and she cut and styled it beautifully - and I am able to manage it well at home now. Altogether, a great experience - thank you.read more
Elizabeth Downs
Elizabeth Downs
2016-11-08T14:38:19+0000
The haircut and service was good. Unfortunately, there is overdue emphasis on marketing and finding your phone... bombarded with unsolicited texts trying to prompt you to visit for services you do not want becomes annoying. It's a shame. I did ask for texting to stop and again one arrives today. Never mind.read more
Rosie Dawn
Rosie Dawn
2016-11-05T10:27:07+0000
Absolutely love the feeling I get when I visit Combers. All the staff are friendly and their expertise and passion for... getting the right look for you is clear!read more
Karl Upsher
Karl Upsher
2016-09-22T08:22:54+0000
Really good, friendly, professional salon. The lady that cut my hair made feel at ease and explained every step. I... have a completely new hair style and I am really pleased. Thank you Demiread more
Sarah Holmes
Sarah Holmes
2016-08-05T12:17:39+0000
Just had my hair cut and blow dried with the new member of the team Georgia. Combers is a real treat and thank you... Georgia I love my hair xread more
Joanna Eloise Clee James
Joanna Eloise Clee James
2016-08-05T11:47:28+0000
Just had my hair cut & coloured with Nick, with new Davines (?) products, my hair looks & feels fabulous.
Hayley Coldwell
Hayley Coldwell
2016-07-23T07:25:31+0000
Very professional & friendly salon! Kelly did my hair & did a wonderful job! Can't recommend this salon enough!
Hayley Jayne Lomas
Hayley Jayne Lomas
2016-02-08T20:12:45+0000
Appenhensive about going to a new salon after 8 years. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Nick did amazing work on my... hair. Love it!read more
Caitie Barclay
Caitie Barclay
2016-01-23T09:11:27+0000
First time visit yesterday and totally in love with the result after been fed up with my hairstyle for so long and Demi... was so nice 🙂read more
Amanda Grant
Amanda Grant
2016-01-10T16:44:40+0000
My first visit to Combers yesterday, first impression was clean & tidy, professional & friendly atmosphere.I was... introduced to Laura Stephens who looked after me. I wanted a new style from just past shoulder length to short.I had a few ideas from photos but was a bit nervous, Laura took time to chat with me about my daily hair routine and hair type and face shape.Laura helped me choose by giving her honest & friendly opinion, which I appreciate, she got me excited about my new look.I was very pleased with my cut, the best cut and style I have had.Laura was helpful, friendly and I trusted her immediately because of her confidence and felt that she knew what she was doing.I will return and recommend to other people.Thank you Laura on a great job.read more
Pauline Naylor
Pauline Naylor
2016-01-07T09:15:05+0000
Thank you Nick for evolving my new hairstyle, so different, even Simon didn't recognise me! I always get a brilliant... welcome from everyone at Combers. Coffee's good too.read more
Milena Bazurto
Milena Bazurto
2015-12-26T22:26:28+0000
Joanna Jolliffe
Joanna Jolliffe
2015-12-19T15:47:38+0000
Laura is absolutely amazing! Makes you feel good, great hair and a lovely person! Thank you! X
Danni Woodcock
Danni Woodcock
2015-11-13T09:13:44+0000
Lou White
Lou White
2015-10-30T21:26:35+0000
Emily has been doing my hair for ages! Cut and balayage tonight and she stayed on especially! It looks amazing! I wish... I could post a pic. Thanks Hun xxxread more
Ethne Staniland
Ethne Staniland
2015-09-27T08:10:56+0000
Am so pleased to have found my new hairdressers! I had my haircut at Combers for the first time yesterday. Emma was... lovely, reassuring and confident. I trusted her and went for a mid length more shaped style and love my new cut. Thanks again!read more
Lisa Thompson
Lisa Thompson
2015-09-26T18:22:07+0000
Emma Yarde
Emma Yarde
2015-07-08T09:11:09+0000
I had an amazing hair cut on Monday, in the past I've had awful hair cuts, I've got a strange crazy hair type and... Simon took time getting to know about me, my lifestyle and hair issues, he did an amazingly perfect job, I'll never change salons again, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, SIMON IN PARTICULAR. xxread more
Ryan Dutson
Ryan Dutson
2015-03-30T16:48:56+0000
Had my haircut by Emma last week, good times, ready for the Summer vibe .
Amelia Norris
Amelia Norris
2015-02-02T20:38:41+0000
Absolutely loved Combers, Emma Brown cut and coloured my hair ombre style and was so lovely and knowledgeable. Highly... recommend.read more
Melody Sunshine
Melody Sunshine
2014-10-19T20:48:35+0000
Had my hair booked in for a colour but combers forgot to do a skin test. Wouldn't reimburse my train tickets unless I... agreed to come in again for a colour. Awful service won't return.read more
House Andi
House Andi
2014-10-11T17:45:24+0000
Claire Pipe
Claire Pipe
2014-07-07T19:46:51+0000
Lee Wyatt is an absolute Super Star! he has Cleverly disguised my maturing hair with this gorgeous Copper Ombré. He... listens, he cares, he works his magic. Lee also is amazing at blow drying. Etc etc etc.read more
Sue Ingleby
Sue Ingleby
2014-04-26T17:30:40+0000
Fantastic great service
Laura Stephens
Laura Stephens
2014-04-09T10:14:11+0000
Lyz Elliott
Lyz Elliott
2013-12-22T17:45:35+0000
Lu Skinner
Lu Skinner
2013-12-19T12:11:58+0000
Sophie McGeer
Sophie McGeer
2013-10-17T19:47:57+0000
Christina Mary Jennings
Christina Mary Jennings
2013-10-03T18:52:25+0000
Tony Wood
Tony Wood
2013-10-02T10:10:00+0000
Paige Arthington
Paige Arthington
2013-09-30T15:04:20+0000
Sophie Higgins
Sophie Higgins
2013-08-28T11:50:14+0000
Joan Ramsay
Joan Ramsay
2013-08-24T16:25:39+0000
Hannah Penn
Hannah Penn
2013-08-24T10:58:03+0000
Jessica Trench
Jessica Trench
2013-08-21T08:48:12+0000
Kim Knight
Kim Knight
2013-07-09T13:48:24+0000
Jayne Jones
Jayne Jones
2013-06-27T12:32:20+0000
Pauhla Ure Rivas
Pauhla Ure Rivas
2013-05-10T21:01:23+0000
Katy Gooderham
Katy Gooderham
2013-04-26T21:31:42+0000
Bryan Rodriguez
Bryan Rodriguez
2013-04-11T01:12:49+0000
James Willetts
James Willetts
2013-03-01T18:53:58+0000
Next Reviews
Combers
4.5
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Google
John McEvansoneya
John McEvansoneya
12:35 14 Sep 20
Totally COVID aware and really great experience under these testing times
Neil Brown
Neil Brown
14:32 29 Aug 20
Never any problems, since reopening.
Jordan Baker
Jordan Baker
08:12 08 Aug 20
Brilliant work from cam, very happy customer, professional service and will definitely return and recommend
Jazz Bryan
Jazz Bryan
10:50 06 Aug 20
When I visited Combers, from the moment I walked through the door I was welcomed with a smile. My hairdresser Olivia... was so lovely and chatty and when I went to her I was unsure on what I wanted but I wanted something different ! She suggested some subtle balayage and highlights and also because of my long hair she put in some beautiful layers and shaped the hair around my face, totally transforming my hair. Would 100% recommend a visit ! And if you can book in with Olivia! :)Olivia is part of the combers inside out and she was telling me all about her journey of training. I also asked her lots of questions through the process of doing my hair and she was happy to answer these questions and go into detail which was so nice to have my hair done but also walking away with some knowledge.read more
Suzanne Thomas
Suzanne Thomas
14:32 26 Jul 20
Had a cut and colour with Beckie and am amazed with the outcome! Such a professional salon that really puts you at ease... even in these difficult times. Overall very happy with the results and will definitely be back again!read more
Lucy Grist
Lucy Grist
10:49 11 Jul 20
This is my first time going back to salon since they reopened, I was cautious about booking an appointment at first but... I’m incredibly impressed with how well managed Combers is; they’ve put in many safety measures for both staff and customers including visors, gowns, bags to put your items in and each person was mindful to keep a distance. I felt instantly at ease with my stylist, Zeke. It was really nice to chat to him, he’s very friendly, professional and this is the first time I’ve left the hairdressers 100% happy with a haircut in years! I’ve already rebooked and can’t wait to come back again, absolutely would recommend 🙂read more
Chloe Thompson
Chloe Thompson
09:18 22 Mar 20
Great Cut and colour with Olivia, a low price for the quality hair i walked out with!
L
L
16:31 15 Feb 20
Thank you so much to Cat for the amazing service today. I came for a cut and blow dry. After having the same... hairdresser for 16 years this was a really big thing for me. I was super nervous but Cat was incredible, listened to exactly what I was saying and really put me at ease. Gorgeous salon, excellent service. Thanks so much. Colour also booked in now for April. Would very highly recommend the salon and Cat. Xread more
Jason W
Jason W
20:20 09 Jan 20
Emma does a great job and is consistent with how I want my hair cut each time.
Leanne Kiely
Leanne Kiely
09:57 02 Jul 19
Amelia is fantastic at her job!! Such a great apprentice. She takes her time to ensure a great job Is done. The quality... of combers really shines through into the trainee salon!read more
Maria Dormer
Maria Dormer
13:02 05 Jun 19
I have had two haircuts with Cam at the Combers Academy salon and I have been very happy with both. My style is... short-cut hair and the shape and style of Cam's cut lasted all 8 weeks between cuts, each length offering new possibilities as it grew. Cam is personable and professional. He listens to what you want but also is not afraid to try something new if you ask for that too! I highly recommend both the academy salon and Cam, of course!read more
See All Reviews